It was indeed a very proud moment for the L.C.G.V.M team to be the recipients of The Telegraph School Awards, 2017. This year the awards were presented for various categories like ” Academic Excellence, Courage,  School that cares, Maintenance, Co- Curriculars, Eco- Friendly Step, Dedicated Staff, Salute to teachers, Thank you Baba- Ma etc.”

Avhra Roy of Class X B, and Deepjyoti Burman received “The Surendra Paul Memorial Award for Courage.” Inspite of the physical challenges, they are doing very well in their academics as well as Co Curriculars.   We wish them good luck and feel proud for their dedicated efforts.

On the other hand, Mrs. Devi Yadav, mother of Moni Yadav( a student of class VIII B) received The Abhirup Bhadra Memorial ” Thank You Baba Ma Award”. Despite all her monetary constraints, Mrs. Yadav has a dream of better future for her girl child. She does a lot of hard work to bring up her daughter in the best possible way. We salute her endeavour and honour her noble thinking. 

New-Doc-208_1 New-Doc-209_1 New-Doc-209_2 New-Doc-210_1